Christina Zastrow

The Long Way Home

A Tourist In My Hometown

Leave a comment

In an effort to better define home for myself, I’ve been wandering around taking tourist pictures of my hometown. I spend a lot of time trying to figure out what it is that appeals to me about the pictures I take and if there’s something about them that gives me the feeling of home. So far I don’t know that I could define “home” based on these pictures, but they are pictures that feel familiar and perhaps that’s a part of home.

 

Author: Christina Zastrow

Somewhere along my way through life, I managed to lose sight of myself. Then when my first long term relationship fell apart I found myself homeless, unemployed, and without family or support system. I decided it was time to find my way home, back to myself. This is my journey.

Leave a Reply

