Christina Zastrow

The Long Way Home

Adventure in the routine

Leave a comment

Part of what I wanted, in leaving for China, was to break the routine. I wanted a new life, a new plan, and to get out of my rut. What I’ve found since I’ve been here is that I am a person of routine. I like knowing what’s going to happen today, tomorrow, next week, next month. But in China, part of my routine is adventure. I have a built in chance every two months or so, to leave China and see something new. And that is not something I will give up so easily, even if I return to America in six months.

Which leaves me back with trying to figure out what in the world I can do in America that will pay rent and bills, and leave enough left over to see the rest of the world…

Author: Christina Zastrow

Somewhere along my way through life, I managed to lose sight of myself. Then when my first long term relationship fell apart I found myself homeless, unemployed, and without family or support system. I decided it was time to find my way home, back to myself. This is my journey.

Leave a Reply

