Christina Zastrow

The Long Way Home

Travel is an addiction

Leave a comment

And you know it’s become a problem when

  • You get a magic two consecutive days off and immediately spend three hours debating where you should visit
  • You try to convince another person that the potential of catching malaria is a small risk when compared with visiting…a river
  • Your travel plans involve at least thirty open tabs while you debate the relative merits of Ferris wheels throughout China
  • SCUBA diving to the bottom of a lake to see a special section of the Great Wall of China feels like a legitimate weekend activity…until you remember that you can’t swim

The real question is, is it a problem that needs a solution?

Other than a bottle of aloe for the mild sunburn you picked up when you randomly jetted down to Vietnam for a weekend getaway?

Those questions about home are a lot easier to answer on the other side of a plane ticket. And the answer seems to be that this addiction isn’t gonna let me land back in the states any time soon.

Author: Christina Zastrow

Somewhere along my way through life, I managed to lose sight of myself. Then when my first long term relationship fell apart I found myself homeless, unemployed, and without family or support system. I decided it was time to find my way home, back to myself. This is my journey.

Leave a Reply

